

## NOTICE OF ATESL ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Friday, October 12, 2018 4:00- 5:30 p.m. Beverly Hills Ballroom – Fantasyland Hotel – Edmonton, AB

Annual elections of officers will be held and reports from the Board will be received.

There will be a vote to ratify the 2017-18 President Elect, Colyn deGraaff, who was appointed by the Board following the 2017 Annual General Meeting.

A vote will be taken regarding the ATESL/TESL Canada Memorandum of Agreement (please see page 2).

## NOMINATIONS FOR ATESL BOARD OF DIRECTORS, 2018-2019

In accordance with the by-laws of ATESL, we invite nominations for the following positions on the ATESL Board of Directors:

President-Elect (3-year term); Secretary (2-year term); Treasurer (2-year term)

\*Please note that the nominee must give consent before a nomination is submitted.

1.	POSITION: President Elect				
	Name of Nominee:				
	Email:				
	Name of Nominator:				
	Email:				
2.	POSITION: Secretary				
	Name of Nominee:				
	Email:				
	Name of Nominator:				
	Email:				
3.	POSITION: Treasurer				
	Name of Nominee:				
	Email:				
	Name of Nominator:				

The election will be held at the Annual General Meeting in Edmonton on October 12, 2018.

Only members in good standing are eligible to make nominations.

7					
Check to	<b>£</b> :		I I	l	+:£:I
INDCKIO	CONTIRM	naminaa	nac	ngan	natition

## The ATESL Board Recommends the following motions based on member input, consultations with TESL Canada, and consultations with other provincial affiliates.

MOTION	1.	That ATESL sign the 2018 TESL Canada Memorandum of Agreement and pay retroactive
		dues from January 2018 to year end.
	2.	That ATESL sign a Memorandum of Agreement with TESL Canada for 2019, for a one year
		term, to be revisited annually.

Please note: The ATESL Board is also still looking to fill the following appointed positions:

1 year term: Rural Routes Member at Large
18 month term: Social Media Coordinator
2 year terms: Southern Alberta Local Co-chair (one co-chair)
Central Alberta Local Co-chair (two co-chairs)
Calgary Local Co-chairs (two co-chairs)
Edmonton Local Co-chair (one co-chair)
Advocacy Committee Members

If you are interested in one of these appointed positions please contact ATESL at: ask@atesl.ca

Submit nominations by post to:
 ATESL Nominations
 c/o 6-102 Education North
 University of Alberta
 Edmonton, AB T6G 2G5
OR by email to atesl.admin@atesl.ca

If your email address has changed in the last calendar year, please notify Irene Wood at: <a href="mailto:atesl.ca">atesl.admin@atesl.ca</a>